2017 FIG Trampoline Gymnastics World Championships Team Announcement

Gymnastics Australia is delighted to announce the athletes that will represent Australia at the 2017 FIG Trampoline Gymnastics World Championships in Sofia, Bulgaria from November 9 to 12.

Individual Trampoline
Shaun Swadling (NSW, Eastlake Trampoline Sports)        
Dominic Clarke (NSW, Castle Hill RSL)
Blake Rutherford (NSW, Eastlake Trampoline Sports)  
Blake Gaudry (SA, T-Jets)

Abbie Watts (NSW, Castle Hill RSL)
Claire Arthur (SA, T-Jets)
Kira Ward (NSW, Castle Hill RSL)
Eva Kierath (WA, Peak Trampoline)

Synchronised Trampoline
Blake Rutherford / Jack Penny (TAS, Kingborough Gymsports)
Dominic Clarke / Blake Gaudry

Lauren Sampson (QLD, Robertson Gymnastics Club) / Abbie Watts
Eva Kierath / Kira Ward

Double Mini Trampoline
Jack Petrie (WA, Highflyers Gymnastics and Trampoline Academy)
Jarrod Spear (QLD, Victoria Park Gymnastics and Trampoline Club)
Dominic Clarke  
Damien Axelsen (TAS, Kingborough Gymsports)

Amy Lewis (NSW, Castle Hill RSL)
Kira Ward
Braida Thomas (QLD, Robertson Gymnastics Club)

Brett Austine (Coach)
Belinda Cox (Coach)
Leo Kimble (Coach)
Darren Gillis (Judge)

Double Mini Trampoline             
Ben Kelly (Coach)
Elliot Stratton (Coach) 
Damian Ryan (Judge)

Head of Delegation: Adi Glancy 
Team Manager: Pam Ferrari 
Physiotherapist: Sam Offord         

Congratulations to all of the athletes, their personal coaches and clubs, as well as the officials on your selection to the Australian team. We wish you all the best of luck in your final preparations for the event.

Nomination Panel 
National Performance Director: Adi Glancy
National Coach: Brett Austine (not including Men's Trampoline – IND & SYNC)
International Technical Expert 1: Darren Gillis (not including Women's Trampoline – IND & SYNC)
International Technical Expert 2: Ben Kelly (not including Men's Double Mini Trampoline)
Medical Expert: Sam Offord