Gymnastics Australia

Gymnastics Australia


Gymnastics Australia's purpose is to represent the interests of gymnastics in Australia as the Australian affiliate of the International Gymnastics Federation (FIG). Gymnastics Australia in cooperation with the Association Members (State Associations), coordinate and provide for the participation by Australian athletes, coaches and officials in gymnastics and approved national and international competitions.

Gymnastics is made up of eight Association Members:

  • ACT Gymnastics Association Inc.
  • NSW Gymnastics Association Inc.
  • NT Gymnastics Association Inc.
  • Queensland Gymnastics Association Inc.
  • Gymnastics South Australian Inc.
  • Tasmania Gymnastics Associations Inc.
  • Victorian Gymnastics Association Inc.
  • Gymnastics Western Australia Inc.
Click here to download Gymnastics Australia's Constitution

Gymnastics Australia's Board of Directors consists of five Elected Directors and two Appointed Directors.

The full Board of Gymnastics Australia meets a minimum of 6 times a year. The Board of Directors maintains a strategic focus in its governance of the sport. The responsibility for implementing the strategic plan and managing Gymnastics Australia's operating activities rests with the Chief Executive Officer and staff.

Gymnastics Australia Board of Directors:

President, Jacqui Briggs-Weatherill
Vice President, Michael Burnett
Nominations Committee: Tim Frampton (Chair)
High Performance Committee: Brennon Dowrick (Chair)
Finance and Audit Committee: Michael Burnett (Chair), Anita Hobson-Powell, Geoff Moon.
Awards Committee: Frances Crampton (Chair), Anita Hobson-Powell.
Recruitment and Remuneration Committee: Jacqui Briggs-Weatherill (Chair), Michael Burnett, Anita Hobson-Powell.

The Gymnastics Australia Board can be contacted by email, or by mail

Gymnastics Australia
Sports House
Level 2, 375 Albert Road
Albert Park 3206
Melbourne, Victoria

Gymnastics Australia Gymsports