Congratulations to the following individuals who were recently received awards at the Gymnastics Australia Annual General Meeting held on 25 July 2020.

Life Membership  - Pamela Ryan 

Pamela has been involved with Acrobatics and Gymnastics for over 30 years. She is a well-respected member of both the Australian and International Community. She was an integral part of introducing Sports Acrobatics into Australia.

Pamela has represented Australia Internationally judging at World Age Games in 2004, 2006 and 2008. She has also judged at World Championships in 2004, 2006 and 2008. She has been involved in Gymsport committees at both State and National Level.

Pamela was the NSW State Judging Coordinator for 25 years starting before Acrobatics was merged with FIG. She was also on the National Commission as Judging Coordinator between 1999 and 2009, a period of 12 years.

Congratulation Pamela on your achievements.

Hall of Fame - Val Norris Buffham 

Val is a Roll of Honour Australian athlete. She won four National Titles dominating the sport for a number of years. Val represented Australia at the Tokyo Olympics in 1964 and again in Mexico in 1968.

In 1966, Val competed at the 1st World Championships for Women's Artistic Gymnastics in Dortmund, Germany. Val continued in the sport after retiring from competing, opening her own gymnastics club in 1978 and contributing as a judge, coach and technical committee member until the end of 2015.

Numerous State, National and even Olympic athletes started their career at Val’s club. While coaching Val saw how gymnastics could benefit all athletes. This experience led Val to create a range of programs that had a foundation in gymnastics but focused on training young people for participation in a wide variety of sports.

Congratulation Val on your achievements.


Athlete Roll of Honour - Ryan Hatfield

Ryan has represented Australia at 5 Double Mini Trampoline (DMT) World Championships – 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018 & 2019. Ryan was also a member of the Bronze medal Team in 2017.

Athlete Award of Distinction

Congratulations to the following athletes

Georgia Beddall  Trampoline
Jacob Smith Trampoline
Ethan McGuiness Trampoline 
Jack Hemmings  Trampoline 
Blake Grainger Trampoline
Cheyanna Robinson  Trampoline 
Imogen Florian Trampoline 
Jessican Pickering Trampoline 
James Bacuetti Men's Artistic Gymnastics 
Gabriel Swan-McLean  Men's Artistic Gymnastics  
Kate McDonald  Women's Artistic Gymnastics 
Lidiia Iakovleva  Rhythmic Gymnastics